.. . . -

""15 Minutes With Booboo: Madison Rayne ""

15 Minutes with Booboo featuring Madison Rayne

TNAwrestling.com is happy to have Booboo Stewart join our online staff! Booboo is one of the most popular young stars in Hollywood, and appears in the upcoming "Twilight" movie saga. Booboo will be conducting regular interviews with the TNA Wrestling Superstars



Hi TNA fans! It’s time for another 15 Minutes with me, Booboo Stewart. So far I had the opportunity to interview the TNA World Heavyweight Champion, AJ Styles and my favorite wrestler in TNA, Abyss. Now, I get to interview one of TNA’s lovely and lethal knockouts, The Beautiful People’s Madison Rayne. While I am a huge fan of TNA, apparently, she is a huge fan of something I am a part of, “The Twilight Saga”. This past Monday, just a few days after her birthday, I got to chat with her and this was the most fun interview yet! Check it out!

Boo: Hi---well I guess the first question a lot of fans want to know--are you single? haha--I always get asked that first so I figured I would hit you with it first too.

Madison: A lady doesn't ever kiss and tell Booboo ;)

Boo: Ok. I read that you were a power lifter--my dad was too---and I dead lift with him--what's your best or favorite lift--dead lift, bench or squat?

Madison: I attempted power lifting one year in high school because I was told I couldn't, or wouldn't do it... so I did (haha). At 110 lbs, I bench pressed 90 lbs and squatted 135. Dead lift, I don't remember because I wasn't great at it, but I do still do it occasionally in my workouts. I'd say squatting was my favorite though because although I don't do it to see how much I can lift, squats are a staple in any good leg workout :)

Boo:  You aren't really as tall as I would expect for a wrestler--does that ever bother you?

Madison: I didn't realize how short I was until Lacey Von Erich came into the Beautiful People haha! In all seriousness though, I knew when I started wrestling that 5'3" and 115 lbs weren't stats that would intimidate anyone, but I try to makeup for what I lack in size with agility and speed.... and if that doesn't work, there's always the Ugly Stick.

Boo: You really were an amazing cheerleader -- Did you ever think that's what you would do professionally?

Madison: Cheerleading was a love of mine from 6th grade through my senior year. Having the opportunity to perform at the Citrus Bowl halftime show was pretty incredible, but from the time I was about 9 years old, all I wanted to be was a pro wrestler! I spent some time trying other things too, like beauty pageants, acting, and training for fitness competitions. I really enjoyed doing all of it and may again attempt fitness or acting one day, but looking back I think everything I dabbled in helped create the best Madison Rayne possible.

Boo: Do you ever think guys and girls will wrestle each other and be looked at equally in the ring?

Madison: There have been times throughout wrestling history that men and women have stepped into the ring together. A perfect example was recently on iMPACT! when Hamada had a match with Eric Young and more than held her own in my opinion. I feel like women's wrestling has gone through a lot of ups and downs over the years but I take pride in being part of a group of women as amazing as the Knockouts, who have really raised the bar and proved that we deserve to be looked at as equals in this business.

Boo: Who is your favorite male wrestler?

Madison: Growing up watching wrestling, Shawn Michaels was always my favorite. He captivated every audience he performed in front of and even though he was told "you're not quite big enough to ever be a huge star" he ignored those criticisms and kept following his dream to be exactly that, a huge star. I watch “The Phenomenal” AJ Styles in the ring now and admire him for a lot of the same reasons. Whether the fans love him or hate him, he holds their attention from the second he steps onto the stage until the second he leaves, something I strive to do every time the cameras turn on.

Boo: What about your favorite female wrestler?

Madison: Trish Stratus. I loved her for so many reasons. She was beautiful, strong, and athletic and she was always a great role model for aspiring women wrestlers. She had a look that guys loved, and a personality that made women adore her as well. Her matches with Tara were some of my favorite ever to watch. The characteristics that made me love her are present in each member of our locker room. As much as I love to rip her hair out of her head in the ring, Taylor Wilde has the same presence about her that Trish always did. She's strong, athletic, and... well.. she's no Beautiful People, but she's.... anyway... she's good.

Boo: So what type of music are you in too?

Madison: I was born and raised in Ohio, so I’m a country music girl for sure. Garth Brooks, Rascal Flatts, Kenny Chesney... I love them all. I'm also reeeeeally into Pink, Rihanna and Lady Gaga. There's not a lot that I won't listen to honestly. Jay Sean, Skillet, Miley Cyrus... yeah they're all on my iPod right now Haha!

Boo: What's your favorite movie of all time?

Madison: Of ALL time?... wow that's hard. haha... I've always loved Wizard of Oz, and there's a sort of "part 2" called Return to Oz that I thought was equally as good as the original. When I need a good laugh I pop in Step Brothers or Wedding Crashers. I can watch those 2 movies over and over and laugh every time. And as I'm sure we'll get into soon, I'm a huuuuuuge Twilight nerd... huge! LOL!

Boo: So I have heard haha. I guess its true that you really are a huge fan of Twilight--what's your favorite part?

Madison: HUUUGE fan Haha! I've actually jumped on the bandwagon a little late though. I rented Twilight from the movie store one night when I was home and not feeling well, and by the end of it I was hooked. I bought all the books the next day and flew through them in no time. My favorite part of the whole story will be coming up in the next movie I think :) but so far, the entire first book, telling the story of how Edward and Bella fell for each other, I'm a typical girl so I love that stuff.

Boo: Was Twilight: New Moon as good as you thought it would be?

Madison: Yes.... I read all the books between when I watched Twilight and when New Moon came out, and liked the first book a little better, so I think I liked the first movie a little better, but I was still at New Moon on opening night, with the t shirt on. I loved it! Haha! Looking forward to Eclipse! It was my favorite book!!!!

Boo: Speaking of TWILIGHT-- we do something called Five with Fivel, they are either words or comparisons my sister Fivel comes up with--so let me hit you with her FIVE and tell me what you think.

"Five with Fivel“

Team Edward, Jacob or Seth: Team Edward for sure between the first 2, but ask me again after I see Eclipse though! Seth's character made me "LoL" a lot when I read the book! :)

Brittney Spears or Taylor Swift: I really loved Britney pre-head shaving, going a little bananas phase... but Taylor Swift is such a doll, and she hasn't put a bad song out yet... so I'm going Taylor.

Pizza or Steak: PIZZA is one of my favorite food ever!!! I try not to eat it often, but when I do, I do serious damage!

Cat or Dog: Dog!!! I have 2 cats and I love them, but I've always had dogs, and my Shih Tzu puppy is the most spoiled little guy in the world. I love him!!!

Movie or Play: I've only ever been to high school plays that friends or I have been in so I'm going to say movie. I love going to see a good movie with my friends or taking my mom out for the night. Although, I do really want to see Wicked.

Boo: So I hear you have a sweet tooth--what's your favorite desert?

Madison: Ooh jeez! There isn't much that I would turn down on a dessert menu! My favorite dessert ever is cheesecake!!! I love Cheesecake Factory and all the different options they have but my favorite is plain old cheesecake with cherries on top! Sooo hungry now, by the way!

Boo: Along with cheerleading you excelled at track--what was your best event?

Madison: I was a sprinter in school, just like my brother, and just like my dad. We all ran the 100 and 200 meter dash and did the 4x100 meter relay, which was my favorite. I always had a really good team. In Junior High we broke the school record, and my freshman year, my season was cut short when i injured my quad, but our practice times blew the school record away!

Boo: When you were little you competed in beauty pageants--with all the attention they are getting now both good and bad --do you think they are a positive or negative and why?

Madison: Most of the pageants I did were local, and they were more about having fun, and answering questions well. A lot of times, the ones I did allowed me the opportunity to travel around Ohio and represent my town, and speak to different cities about my part of Ohio. I did do one state pageant which was the typical big dresses, lots of makeup, way too much hair on top of tiny girls heads kind of thing and to be honest I wasn't comfortable. I was 16 at the time and I remember walking into the dressing room and seeing a mother with her daughter in the corner crying, attempting to put fake eyelashes on her. That is the aspect of pageants I don't agree with. When mothers enter their daughters in pageants to give them a chance to perform and play dress up and have a good time I feel they're great. They teach self confidence and give little girls a chance to make friends and dress up like Barbie. When the fun is taken out of it and it's turned into something it's not meant to be, and mothers put pressure on their daughters that should not be there, I find a lot of negativity in them.

Boo: Well thank you for talking with me---I hope to see you soon-maybe I can be your valet in a few matches haha

Madison: Thank YOU for choosing me to interview! Best of luck in all of your upcoming events especially Eclipse! You are more than welcome to accompany the Beautiful People anytime! That goes for you too Fivel!!! Thanks guys!!!

The best way to keep up with me is to follow me on twitter and twitter.com/mammarazzi1

Stay tuned for my next interview coming soon. We are less than 140 days from the release of my first movie in the Twilight Saga: Eclipse. It’s gonna rock!

Sweet words 'w'

whrite Sweet words here <3:

Vad heter du raring? :
Kom ihåg mig ?

E-post : (Detta vissas ej )

URL/ Har du blogg ?:

Sweet words :

Trackback
RSS 2.0